Donate Now


Register now for our 9th Anniversary Celebration of our Philadelphia Office – May 9th!!

Share Button

We will be celebrating the ninth anniversary of our Philadelphia office on Wednesday May 9, from 6 – 9 PM, at WHYY Studios in Philadelphia.

Get tickets here!

This year we will be honoring:


Hero of Justice Award

The Hero of Justice award recognizes those who have distinguished themselves in working to advance justice. Pennsylvania Senator Stewart J. Greenleaf is the Senate Judiciary Chair and has represented the 12th District since 1978. He will be recognized on May 9th for his dedication to tackling seemingly intractable legislative challenges to criminal justice reform to ensure fairness for all Pennsylvanians, and particularly the convicted innocent.


Maureen Rowley Award

The Maureen Rowley Award is presented to those who have devoted their careers to advancing criminal justice reform. Richard C. Glazer served as the founding executive director of the Pennsylvania Innocence Project, volunteering his time and talent for more than eight years. His tireless service, along with recruiting support from his significant network of contacts, successfully established the Project as the thriving organization it is today.


Edward Ohlbaum Volunteer Award

The Project can celebrate a large network of pro bono attorneys and law firms each year, for which we are grateful. This year we recognize a team that served with great distinction to enable Marshall Hale to walk out of prison after 33 years of wrongful conviction. John Summers, Dina Hardy Grove, and Maureen Smith Lawrence of Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller represented Marshall with dedication, zeal, and compassion. It is for this service that we recognize them with the Edward Ohlbaum Volunteer Award.